Board of Directors


United Way of West Ellis County's Board of Directors is fiscally responsible for the organization budget, active in planning and support of fund raising activities and legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies and programs.

Community leaders on our Board meet monthly with staff members. Potential Board members are nominated (self-nominations accepted) and reviewed by the Board Development Committee. The committee submits its recommendations to the full Board, which votes on each nomination. If you are interested in becoming a Board Member of United Way of West Ellis County please contact Jamie McNulty at (972) 723-7520  or



Lee Auvenshine, Chair Waxahachie ISD 

Julissa Martinez, Vice-Chair Martinez Attorney at Law

Clint Almand, Treasurer Citizens National Bank

Stacia Ellis, Secretary Solar Turbines

Yasmin Barnes, At-Large Infor



  • Chuck Beatty, City of Waxahachie
  • Aaron Cussimonio, QuikTrip Distribution Center
  • Curtis Hughes, Midlothian Police Dept
  • Dr. Kim James, SAGU
  • Kevin Kosoris, Wray, Willett & Stoffer, PLLC
  • Megan Murphy, Gerdau
  • Samantha Pickett, Ellis County Emergency Preparedness
  • Justin Pond, Baylor Scott & White
  • David Tuttle, GAF
  • Jeannette Underwood, Navarro College
  • Aaron Zielke, Target Distribution Center